World Series of Darts Singapore 2014

Singapore Darts Masters will be held on Friday 15th and Saturday, August 16, 2014. This tournament is part of the regatta PDC World Series of Darts. Who are the participants in the event in Singapore? How do the schedule and the program of this tournament out? Who is the favorite to win? Singapore Darts Masters will feature broadcast by RTL 7 television. In addition, the tournament followed live on the Internet.

World Series of Darts

Singapore Masters Darts his second tournament of the race series PDC World Series of Darts. This series consists of four tournaments. The first tournament was the Dubai Masters in May. Originally it was intended that the World Series of Darts would only consist of three tournaments, but in June the PDC announced the schedule for this race series would be extended to the tournament in Singapore. After Singapore Masters Darts also find another World Series of Darts tournaments held in Perth and Sydney. World Series of Darts is a game series that are specially designed to make it more popular dart outside Europe.


Singapore Darts Masters will be held at the Singapore Indoor Stadium. This stadium was inaugurated 31 December 1989. It is used for major sporting events, but also for many great concerts. Over the years, occurred at the Singapore Indoor Stadium, including Eric Clapton, Bruno Mars, André Rieu, Lady Gaga, The Eagles, Coldplay, Iron Maiden and Taylor Swift.


Makes eight topdarters participate in this tournament. The six best players in the PDC world rankings received in June an invitation to Singapore Masters Darts. The Englishman Adrian Lewis, who then stood in third place in the world, but decided not to participate in this tournament. Therefore, the number seven in the world, James Wade, automatically participate. In addition to the players involved, based on their ranking in this tournament, also had two players a wildcard, namely Dutchman Raymond van Barneveld and Englishman Andy Hamilton.
List of participants:

  • Michael van Gerwen
  • Phil Taylor
  • Simon Whitlock
  • Peter Wright
  • Dave Chisnall
  • James Wade
  • Raymond van Barneveld
  • Andy Hamilton

Program and Schedule

Friday 15th August is the four quarter-finals play. On Saturday, August 16 semi-finals and finals are played. Below is the schedule. In this system, will be finalized on the results at the end of each evening.
First Round

  • Peter Wright-James Wade 4-10
  • Simon Whitlock-Raymond van Barneveld 10-6
  • Phil Taylor-Dave Chisnall 6-10
  • Michael van Gerwen-Andy Hamilton 10-4


  • Dave Chisnall-Simon Whitlock 6-11
  • Michael van Gerwen-James Wade 11-9


  • Van Gerwen – Whitlock 11-8


The main contenders for victory in this tournament is the reigning world champion Michael van Gerwen and the legendary Phil Taylor. Van Gerwen is the most successful darter season in 2014, but Taylor has proved during the World Matchplay, he has regained his top form. The Englishman then defeated in the finals Van Gerwen and is therefore probably the favorite for the tournament in Singapore.


Singapore is a city-state in Southeast Asia. This country is actually an archipelago, which in total cover an area of ​​only 683 square kilometers. Singapore has about 5.5 million inhabitants. The Port of Singapore is one of the busiest ports in the world.

Live TV?

Matches in this tournament include broadcast live on the Internet through the website of darts league PDC and the website of RTL 7. In addition, RTL 7 on both matchdays TV broadcasts with summaries of the matches in this tournament. On Friday, starting August 15 broadcast at 22.00 and will last until about midnight. On Saturday, August 16 starting the transmission 22u20 and ends around 0h00. Here’s more information on the living standard of RTL7.